That’s Fucking Awesome!!!

Awhile ago I posted a post on this thing were you can make a post about stuff that you want to post about. In that story I was talking about how I’m a sore loser and how if I’m playing a game of football and can’t seem to make anything work I get pissed at the other person for no reason.

That has effected me negatively. I’m currently under a 24 hour ban from using any form of communication on Xbox Live. Someone reported me, which is justified, I can’t sit here and act as if it’s not my fault. I was playing some dude, or girl; who was playing as the Pittsburgh Steelers.

Me being me and missing Washington State as much as I do, I was playing as the Seahawks and have been for 100 games now. My record is currently 43 wins and 57 losses.

I was playing the Steelers and they held me back on every run play and I could not seem to pass it for shit. They got a touchdown within the first few minutes of the game. But I’m trying to learn how to be a better loser.

I got reported for unsportsmanlike conduct!

After they charged down the field in 5 plays, got 7 points, forced me to punt on the forth down when I didn’t gain more then a few yards, then was lucky to intercept the ball from them when all I did was pass it back to them…I quit. Which ultimately counts as a loss.

After I quit I got a message saying, “Lol.”

Being in my angry state I replied by saying, “Fuck you too.”

So…I was reported for that, which I’m not really complaining about, but it does suck. On the other hand in the last few days I was called a N word buy some dude that said, “Look at that you stupid n….., you missed the field goal.”

“Whatever dawg, I hope you’re black, but I didn’t ever talk to you and even if I did you have no idea if I’m black, white, Latino, or Indian”. I left that game too, mainly because I didn’t want to listen to him talk shit anymore.

Then I also got called the F word, not Fuck, the derogatory word for someone who considers themselves to be a homosexual. All because I got a touchdown and after listening to him talk some more shit I quit that game too.

So onto the other part of my story. I won! I won a pretty epic game and it was pretty ironic if you watched the Superbowl with the Seahawks and Pats. At one point they were on the one yard line playing offence and were able to get a touchdown by running it into the endzone.

So I have to account the game the best I can because I’m like…blown away.

I’m sitting there staring at a blue screen with a football helmet slowly spinning in the background while in the middle of the foreground a clock that keeps time from 0:00 is letting you know how long you’re waiting to find an opponent.

After watching the loading screen after it found some random opponent I hear Jim Nantz say “Seahawks, Patriots, coming to you from Foxborough Massachusetts”…

The game started with me figuring out that he, or she, loves to run the ball over and over and they didn’t pass it much. They made it down the field pretty damn quick and made the score 7 to 0. I was mad but I was willing to try to be a good loser, and I didn’t get the ball yet, so I wanted to see how fast I could make it down the field.

I’m the type of player that passes it short, rarely down the middle of the field. My top 3 receivers are Luke Willson, Jimmy Graham, Doug Baldwin, and on occasion I’ll pass in to my side to Marshawn Lynch. I normally run out routs where one receiver runs from the left side to right side of the field or vise versa while they cross the other receiver running the opposite direction.

I run it as often as I can though. If I keep gaining 4 or 5 to even 9 or 10 years per run I keep doing it. I will mix it up with short passes however. And I’m even starting to learn what someone might do based on their defensive formation.

I made it down the field, slower than him, but ended up tying the game 7 to 7. By the time I tied the game there were no more than 20 seconds left in the first quarter. If you don’t know, when you play online you are given a 5 minute quarter.

I gave the ball back to them after a kickoff and at this point I had a better idea of his play style and most of my plays were tight blitz’s, every now and then moving my line backers to the outside to try to either run in for the QB or defend against a pass. This was actually working! Every now and then he was lucky and ended up getting another first down, but for the most part I was keeping them back.

At one point he ran and ended up going like such: 1st & 10 than 2nd & 13. On 3rd down they decided to give the ball to Tom Brady and run to their four o’clock  giving them a 3rd & 24 after Michael Bennett chased him down. For some reason he went for it, and was lucky. Got a first down based on a pass but I kept holding them back for the most part.

Once again they went for it on 4th & 17 but ended up passing it to Richard Sherman and this resulted in me running back down the field giving me the lead of 13 to 7. I don’t understand why it does it, I think if you quit games too often it makes it harder for you to kick the ball; even thought the green circle was in the middle of the goal post I ended up kicking it far to the left missing the extra point.

At this point in the game it turned into a defensive battle where nothing was done but going down to pass it to the other team and vise versa. During the second half he made it down and got a touchdown to make the score 14 to 13. He was also lucky enough to get a safety on me making it 16 to 13.

There were 18 seconds left in the forth quarter and I figured the game was over. I also had all timeouts left and in 2 plays I manged to make it from the 18 yard line down to the 37 yards line on the other side of the field with two passes that I didn’t think I could have done, but I did! With 3 seconds left on the clock I called my last timeout just to successfully kick a 52 yard field goal.

The game went into overtime. It was scored 16 to 16, and it was at the last second too. It wasn’t like the game was tied and either of us were able to get any points. It was a “Fuck it” moment that actually worked.

He won the coin toss and took the ball. The game is 16 to 16 and the first one to get a point would win the game. At this point in the game he shifted from running to passing and shortly after kickoff he ended up passing the ball to me. And to be totally honest he should of challenged the play.

I caught the ball in the air, the player who caught the ball was headed out of bounds and I don’t think his feet were down when the ball was caught.

But he didn’t do anything besides quit, so I got a win for not winning, I most likely would have; I got the ball back on the 30 yard line and my goal was to run it as close as I could get to the goal post while trying to waist as much time as possible and if for some reason he got me to a 4th down I would have just kicked a field goal.

Now that I think about it, there were 4 minutes left, they had 3 timeouts…they still had a shot. But they quit.

And in a weird turn around, he gave me a win so whatever. But it was a great run to get to where it ended.

 

Leave a Reply

